Daylight Sleepy Time.

I woke up early Saturday morning because I had a 9:30 girlie date for coffee and a pedicure with my friend S!

I made a bowl of banana-peanut butter oats and topped them with some chocolate chips!

Blog Pictures 001

Decadent.

Blog Pictures 002 

As soon as I walked in the door, I got to hold new little baby M! He is so stinkin’ cute! I love his cheeks and I also love the fact that he has a crush on Grace Potter! We left M home with daddy and drove up the street (stupid rain) for a cafe au lait (soy, of course). After we grabbed our coffees, we walked a few steps to the nail salon and picked out our colors. We both got pink shades to welcome Spring! I had such a great time! It really doesn’t get much better than having your toes done while sipping hot coffee and talking with a great friend. :)

I stopped by z’s after I dropped S off and I watched him re-string the acoustic I’ve been letting him “borrow.” We both had things to do, so I headed home to hang out with Fievel, organize some things and eat lunch.

Wilted spinach with salsa and a green pepper with some hummus.

Blog Pictures 003

Blog Pictures 004

I snacked on some chips and crackers and then decided it was time for desert…

LOOK WHAT I FOUND:

Blog Pictures 006

Blog Pictures 009

Blog Pictures 010

I limited myself to one square, but HOLY COW! I really, really loved it. I was worried that the salt flavor wouldn’t come through enough, but it was definitely there! SCORE!

Look at Fievel! All curled up and cute <3 I was laying on the floor and she curled up right next to me and we fell asleep for 15 minutes!!

Blog Pictures 013  

While doing some cleaning and re-arranging, I had a nice refreshing treat.

Seltzer and fresh lemon!

Blog Pictures 015

Blog Pictures 019

At 5pm I realized I hadn’t gone to the gym and I need to be at z’s house before 7…Oops! I got changed and raced to the gym for a quick two miles, pushups, and some stretching. I was able to come home, shower and make it to z’s by around 6:50. It had pretty much stopped raining, so we decided to walk up the street to Bangkok 54 for dinner.  z got a Sam Adams and I got a Blue Moon (I love the orange!). I decided on the Tofu Drunken Noodles (Wide rice noodles with tofu, tomatoes, bell-pepper and fresh basil stir-fried in a chili-garlic sauce).

Blog Pictures 021

z got tuna with a citrus-jicama slaw and brown rice. I tasted the tuna and really enjoyed it. I am thinking I may want to reincorporate seafood into my life…someday.

When we got home, z made dessert! Vanilla ice cream, fresh blueberries and HOT FUDGE! I was spoon-fed every bite and loved it haha! We watched (500) Days of Summer and I thought it was amazing. Everything except for the last word in the movie! Oh well, still a great movie in my book! And…when did “angels in the outfield” guy get so hot??

 

Stupid Daylight Savings time. We woke up at 7am…but of course it really felt like 6am! z’s flight was at 10:30, so we wanted to make sure we had time to cuddle make coffee and blueberry cake for breakfast!

The recipe says to sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on top because “blueberries and cinnamon are soul mates.” I love that ;)

Blog Pictures 022

We ate some cake and extra fresh blueberries and then we headed to the airport. He comes home Friday, but I miss him already…

I got all the blueberry cake leftovers, so I decided to make a blueberry-lemon sauce for it.

3 tablespoons sugar, juice of half a lemon, drizzle of honey, 1/2 cup water 1/2 a pint of blueberries. I didn’t have cornstarch, so I knew it would be a little watery, but it still tastes great!

Blog Pictures 024

I decided to make a little parfait with my sauce.

FF Plain yogurt, blueberry cake, blueberry-lemon sauce.

Blog Pictures 027

Blog Pictures 028

MMM!

Blog Pictures 029

As if I hadn’t eaten enough already, I ate an apple with cinnamon after my parfait!

Blog Pictures 032     

Now I’m just sitting on the couch, wrapped up in a blanket, trying to keep my eyes open…I totally feel a nap coming on.

One thought on “Daylight Sleepy Time.

Leave a Reply

