Talking in my sleep?

I feel like there is a lot going on in my brain these days. My mind seems to be racing all the time. More on that later…

After work I headed to the store to pick up a few things for dinner since z was coming over. While I started getting dinner ready, there was a lot of this:

 Those two love to play!

 We opened a French wine for dinner. This is the other bottle my parents brought back from California. Dry and delicious!

Tonight’s recipe comes from my biological father’s mother “Grandma Jean.” Apparently my father used to look at this dish and gag anytime my grandma made it. My mom would always eat her portion and his too. One day she insisted that he try it and …he loved it.

I made sure to tell z the story while I made this just because it’s special to me.

All I did was saute one yellow onion and a little garlic in EVOO, then added sliced zucchini and squash. When everything was soft, I added a can of stewed tomatoes and Tomato Basil Mrs. Dash. Put the lid on the pan, turn the heat down low, and let it hang out. So easy!

I also threw together a quick spinach salad with craisins, walnuts and honey dijon dressing.

I served the veggies over some brown rice with fresh whole wheat bread on the side. Simple + delicious + lots of  leftovers = my favorite kind of dinner. 

After dinner we had another glass of wine out on the balcony. Spring is so close and I’m so excited!

This morning we made coffee and z played with Fievel. He mentioned that I was tossing and turning last night and I told him my mind was racing and I didn’t sleep well. He then proceeded to tell me that I was talking in my sleep! I never do that, so you know my brain is on overdrive. Weird…

For breakfast, I had a piece of ww bread with PB and half a banana. I split the other half the of the banana and put more PB in the middle. Yum!

I had a crazy coughing fit at around 10:45 and decided I needed a hunk of dark chocolate.

I think I’ve said it before: I’m much more likely to indulge a craving when I’m not feeling 100%.

I’m pretty sure it’s bronchitis that I’m getting over. I usually get it once a year (scarred lungs from asthma), so I know it just needs to run its course. The good news is that I’m feeling much better so in another day or two it should be completely gone :)

Today’s lunch was the last of the cabbage and cheddar gratin. Definitely a winning recipe! After a quick round of samples with hpants, we headed to STARBUCKS!

We both got mistos (grande soy for me, tall skim for hpants) and decided to sit outside because it was absolutely gorgeous out!

The shadow proves the sunshine! (Switchfoot anyone?)

Epic Foam!

It was seriously so hard to come back to work after being outside and talking about a lot of the things I’ve been contemplating. Lovely, lovely lunch date.

Time to get back to work.

Leave a Reply

