Bring on the cookies.

I went to bed around 11:30 last night which is pretty late considering I haven’t been feeling great for the past few days. I snoozed through my alarms to give my body a little extra sleep and got out of bed at 7:30. No coffee or oatmeal today. I had a simple bowl of Oat O’s and a banana with almond soymilk and OJ.

I had half a mug of coffee when I got to work, but it didn’t taste great, got cold and…wasn’t what my body wanted, so I stuck to plain H2O.

For lunch, I had some spinach and cucumbers with black bean and regular hummus on the bottom.

I also ate an apple and a Honey Fage.

I think this was my first time trying the Honey Fage. I didn’t love it. There was way too much honey and it was really messy. I really love the Honey Chobani because it’s not overly sweet and it’s already mixed together.

I also packed some Back to Nature Cranberry Pecan Granola cookies to share. Lord knows I dont need that whole box at my house! So hpants came upstairs to chat (lots going on today) and celebrate cookie friday ;)

The cookies weren’t as sweet as I was expecting and tasted just like trail mix. They were chewy and hearty though and we definitely enjoyed them.

I’m thinking I’ll eat a banana…and a cookie on the drive home because I know myself too well ;)

Mofo and KtB are staying with me tonight on their journey from SC to NY. I’m excited to hang out with them :)

praying for my foca.
Leave a Reply

