Kitty in the Kitchen!

Good morning, Fievel! What a pretty kitty! Fievel and I really enjoyed our Wednesday together. I was able to work from home in the morning before a 1:30 meeting downtown. I was so happy to hang out with my new fur baby! She’s quite the talkative kitty, especially when there’s food involved ;)

I went straight from meeting downtown to the Ritz Camera store to see what I could do about my stupid, stupid camera. I brought in the camera, my receipt, my one-year warranty that came with the purchase and was hoping for good news. Not so much. They were going to charge me $170 to fix the “lens error” which is more than I originally purchased the camera for. RIDICULOUS. If I’d gotten the “extended service plan,” I would have been covered. BS. So I ended up having to buy a whole new camera. I got the Nikon Coolpix S570 in black and yes, I got the  “extended service plan” this time. Bitter. GRR. Oh well, I’m slowly getting over it.

After the camera store, I came home and ate the rest of the veggie pizza I had started at lunch. I also had some oat o’s and an oatmeal craisin protein muffin! I used craisins instead of raisins because I always have them on hand.

About an hour after dinner I headed to the gym and did a nice three-mile run. The first mile was a tad painful because I didn’t digest enough, and I think I’m getting a chest cold. The last two miles were great though! I stopped by the store to pick up milk  and larabars (for z), brown sugar, cottage cheese, yogurt, and two tangelos. I also picked up a PB Pretzel MOJO bar that I ate half of immediately upon walking out of the store :) MMM!

I got home, showered, talked to my cat and waited for z. He came over around 9 last night to see me and to meet Fievel. We layed on the couch, talked, had a beer and watched Fievel do kitty things. I think they hit it off ;)

6:30am – Beep, Beep, Beep. Time to get up! z turned on the coffee pot and I made some stove top oats while he showered.

1 cup of oats, 1 1/3 cup water, pinch of salt.

I let z choose what he wanted in his oats, but he kept it simple with brown sugar only.

Someone loves being in the kitchen…

I topped my oats with a ripe banana, ground flax and a drizzle of agave. YUM!

I ate all but two bites that I packed up and put in my lunch bag. No waste!

When I got to work I made a big cup of hot tea and then had to eat the last half of the MOJO bar because I was started to feel weird. Stupid steroids. Only 6 more days!

I bought different cottage cheese last night. It’s not fat-free (it’s 2%) and it’s”chive-flavored.” It seemed interesting, so I put it over a bed of spinach and microwaved it for today’s lunch. It was really tasty! The chives were subtle but flavorful. Score.

I only had three carrots left in the fridge, so I packed them up and ate them with some Texas Pete Honey Mustard.

Even after the carrots, I was obviously still hungry, so I broke out my last multi-grain tortilla.

It split into three strips, so I filled the first strip with the last few bites of my breakfast.

Then I ate the other two strips plain :)

Much better!

I have a grapefruit and a zbar packed for my afternoon snacks. I may hit up a Diet Mountain Dew too…We’ll see!

My friend D is coming over to meet Fievel tonight. I’m going to try to run before she comes over so we can have some wine and snacks and just relax!

Happy Thursday!

One thought on “Kitty in the Kitchen!

Leave a Reply

