Supplemental Protein.

I did not get any sleep last night. I woke up just about every hour. foca asked me why and I said I was over stimulated by thoughts of grad school and cats. I’m so weird. Moving on to breakfast…

There were a ton of ingredients in my oats today: 1/4 cup oats, 1/4 cup water, 1/4 cup almond soymilk, chia seeds, flax seeds, goji berries, frozen strawberries and shredded coconut! They were ok, but I think they needed some nut butter and/or some agave to make them sweeter.

I’m thinking I may need to switch to 1/3 cup of oats in the morning because I’ve been getting hungry before Noon and we just can’t have that ;) But since today was 1/4 cup, a banana was consumed around 10am!

I was a hungry, hungry hippo when it was time for lunch. hpants, foca (started here YESTERDAY!!!), and I went to WF with our lunches again today :)

I packed spinach and leftover cabbage.

I had a feeling I’d need some supplemental protein, so I hit up the Whole Foods salad bar for some tempeh, tofu and seitan! It only cost me $1.96!

Even though we got some samples at WF, I ate a Gala apple when I got back to my desk.

4pm was second snack time. 0% Honey Chobani (all time favorite) with cold red grapes :)

HI HONEY, I LOVE YOU AND YOUR PROTEIN!!!

It’s almost kitty time.

Kitty. Kitty. Kitty.

Leave a Reply

