Mom’s Birthday Dinner!

Let me apologize in advance for the crackberry pictures. I’m still under the one-year warranty with my camera, so I’m taking it in this week!!

My mom’s birthday was last Sunday, but we got the whole family together yesterday at Copper Canyon in Silver Spring.

The girls sat at the table and ordered appetizers while the boys watched the US vs. Canada hockey game. We were so excited when it went into over time but unfortunately Canada won.

I ate some spinach artichoke dip with greasy chips to start.

We also ordered two skillets of cornbread for the 12 people. I could have seriously eaten the whole skillet by myself! It was sooo amazing!

 “A fresh baked, sweet cornbread containing jalapeno & serrano peppers, buttermilk & cream-style corn. Served hot with butter.”  

For my entree, I ordered the “Not So Simple” house salad. YUM!

“Fresh mixed greens, ripe cherry tomatoes, goat cheese, carrots, spiced pecans & homemade cornbread croutons with Adobe dressing”

 

I also ordered a side of roasted asparagus but gave most of it to my mom for her doggie bag because I’d eaten so much cornbread.

For dessert, they brought my mom the “Chocolate Uprising” (Chocolate brownie layered with vanilla ice cream, Callebaut Belgian chocolate and a warm caramel sauce) and the whole table split it. I had three bites and it was amazing.

Happy Birthweek Mom :) LOVE YOU :)

Leave a Reply

