Windsanity.

I am soooooooo glad it’s Friday; seriously. My body woke up at 6:30 today, but I rebelled and laid in bed until 7:08! Ha, take that :)

Exactly 5 minutes later, I turned my coffee pot on. I bought a new “hazlenut creme” coffee. It smelled and tasted  delightful.

I made these overnight oats when I got back from the gym last night. In this mix: vanilla chobani, oats, goji berries, craisins, chia seeds and ground flax! These oats pack a really healthy punch!

Today’s lunch also got happy in the fridge overnight! I marinated some extra firm tofu in garlic, rice wine vinegar, soy sauce, hoisin sauce, toasted sesame oil and chili garlic sauce! I put the tofu over spinach this morning. Unfortunately, I was so excited about my reunion with hpants at WF that I forgot to take a picture of lunch. I had my tofu/spinach salad followed by a 2% strawberry banana chobani (not a big fan). We sampled the new chocolate and caramel oikos as well. They were ok but I think I’ll stick to the plain stuff. :)

This post is majorly lacking in the picture department.

In other news, the wind is INSANE! I hope my little bug doesn’t get blown off the road on my way home tonight!

My brothers are coming to my apartment for the first time (ever) tonight! I got them Wizards tickets for Christmas, and I’ll also be making dinner (and providing BEEEEEEEEERS) :) I’m stoked!

Dinner/Wiz game recap coming soon.

HAPPY FRIIIIIIIIIDAY from an apartment near Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

