Schmoop Fest 2010.

When I woke up at 8:45 on Saturday morning, I knew I wasn’t going to Bootcamp. I started my morning pretty leisurely with a bowl of cereal, a sliced banana and some coffee.

I stopped by the grocery store to pick up some things and got my eyebrows waxed! ;)

Before taking public transit to pick up a package, I ate some lunch.

Cold leftover pasta.

I also armed myself with a zbar and a Naked juice.

After I picked up my package, I headed home to change for the gym. I ended up doing 2 miles on the treadmill, some abs, squats, lunges and pushups. I’d say I was there about an hour.

I had to stop by the store again, because z was coming over for dinner. Pre-VDay celebration.  When I asked z what he wanted for dinner, he said “Something vegetarian. I need vegetables.” I was happy to oblige :)

I picked up ingredients to make Vegetarian Moroccan Stew and a nice salad. I decided that I would do some of the chopping and prep work, but wait until he got to my house so we could cook together. How romantic ;) Haha… I added zucchini and orange pepper to recipe and omitted the olives, lemon and chickpeas. I also cubed and roasted an acorn squash instead of butternut, because I had one on hand.

We drank a beer in the kitchen while cooking and everything came together really fast. The cinnamon stick in the stew smelled so amazing!

z picked up a 2009 Fuerza Malbec for dinner from Trader Joe’s.

My boyfriend, ladies and gentlemen, is corny (and I love it).

My plate on top of my new VDay-inspired round placemats:

The Love.

The stew was so fragrant and comforting. It was delicious!

After dinner, we left the dishes in the sink and bundled up for our walk to the NGA Sculpture Garden ice rink.

I was so nervous before we got on the ice. I’d say it’s been 10 years since I was on an ice rink. Yikes!

It actually came back to me really fast and we were cruising around, holding hands and being really gross cute. We had so much fun! z had been wanting to do this for so long and I always made fun of him…but I’m glad we did it. I hope we do it again soon :) We skated for about an hour and then headed back towards my house. z offered to buy me hot chocolate, but the cafe was closed and so was Dunkin Donuts! What’s a cold monkey to do!? Go to McDonalds, I guess…

They topped the hot chocolate with real whipped cream! That was best part. :)

We talked on the couch, exchanged foot rubs and ended up falling asleep for about an hour. We had such a great night!! <3

We woke up around 8:30 this morning. z turned on the coffee pot and went out to get the Sunday paper, as he usually does. I made the bed, washed last nights dishes, cut up a grapefruit and put the cinnamon rolls in the oven.  When he came home, I was told not to go into the living room…hm suspicious! He had the table all ready for breakfast and I had a few surprises sitting at my place!

Dark chocolate truffles from TJ’s, a sweet card, and some beautiful flowers!

When I went to examine the flowers…look what I found underneath:

JAZZ FEST TICKETS!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was so shocked and surprised. I went in 2008 with my college roommate and then last year z got my tickets for Christmas. I couldn’t even talk. I am still sooo surprised and excited. z is the most amazing boyfriend. So sweet and fun and awesome and smart and smokin’ hot :) Like seriously, are you kidding? Jazz Fest? Really? Am I allowed to say “OMG” without sounding 12?

OMG.

I don’t love Valentine’s Day, but I do love my boyfriend. A lot. He calls this kind of talk “schmoopy” which is from Seinfeld. Normally I’m not a fan of this schmoopy stuff, but I plan on being schmoopy all day! Because I can be.

Happy Valentine’s Day. Try to celebrate the people you love everyday ;)


super schmoopy and in love in an apartment near Chinatown.

One thought on “Schmoop Fest 2010.

Leave a Reply

