I think today is Friday…

What a weird, weird week. Half the time I didn’t even know what day it was and today does not feel like Friday. But it is and it’s pay day and I’m ok with both those facts.

My Friday breakfast was overnight chia oats with a whole banana and some blueberry cereal!

Lately, I haven’t been having a mid morning snack, but I was offered an oatmeal raisin cookie and it looked small, so I gladly took one :)

Whenever hpants and I go to WF for lunch, I usually forget to take a picture. This time was no different. I didn’t end up finishing it, so I took a picture of the scraps.

Whole wheat and regular pasta that I cooked in veggie broth, water and V8 with carrots, corn and red chili flakes.

Navel oranges.

hpants needed a few things, so we scoped out the samples…and the dessert. We split this peanut butter chocolate cake goodness. It was our Valentine’s Day Date :) This thing was so rich and delcious!

I

I went looking for the dark chocolate bar with a hint of salt, but I couldn’t find it, so I picked up this one instead.

It’s a Red Fire Bar from Vosges: Mexican ancho & chipotle chillies + Ceylon cinnamon + dark chocolate, 55% cacao.

Not bad, not great. It kind of tasted like chocolate with those cinnamon red hot candies crunched up. It burned the back of my throat…but I like a good, spicy burn!

Towards the end of the day, I ate a very ripe banana and the rest of my lunch. I left work around 6pm and headed to my parents house.

My sister-in-law sent me a package, so I wanted to go pick that up and then we decided to go out to dinner.

Look what she sent me!!!!!

Homemade Basil-infused Olive Oil using their herb garden!

For my recipes! She included two of her own…White Bean Dip and Roasted Tomato Salsa! I can’t wait to try them :)

She’s actually starting her own blog, so I’ll let you know as soon as it’s up and running! I’m excited for it!

THANK YOU SISTER!

For dinner, my parents went to a little Italian place called Zios. Between the three of us, we have three digital cameras and two blackberries, but none of us brought any of them, so I had to use my regular cell phone to take these pictures. I apologize in advance…they’re pretty terrible!

I got a Greek salad:

Mom ordered a Margherita pizza to share:

Dad got the veggie calzone which was covered with marinara:

I ate 3/4 of the salad, two pieces of pizza and a piece of garlic bread! I was sooo stuffed.

We got home and my dad broke into a Whole Foods fruit tart that a neighbor brought my dad for plowing part of the road. I had a little bite while watching the Olympic opening ceremonies.

I headed home around 11 and as I suspected…the spot I shoveled out was taken. No spots around. I parked a few blocks away and walked my stuff up to my apartment. Then I saw someone leaving and so I went to get my car. The space was a bit narrow, but I have a small car, so I thought it’d be easy…WRONG. I was stuck for almost an hour. Back and forth. Back and forth. Back and forth. Tears and more tears. Pushing and pulling. More tears. Windshield scraper. Tires on a mountain of snow.

I thought I’d never make it in or out of the spot…but after a while I guess I wore down the snow and I made it in. I can’t imagine my neighbors enjoyed me burning rubber at Midnight. Oops…
Now it’s 1:45am and I am supposed to go to Bootcamp at 9:30. Ugh…sleep.

Leave a Reply

