Hibernation?

Yesterday I was so snacky! I ate so much and I don’t know why. Maybe my body saw the snow and immediately thought “HIBERNATION!?”

I ate the rest of the roasted carrots and “pancakes.”

Bowl of muesli with FF plain yogurt.

Apricots. I have zero self-control when it comes to these…which is very, very bad. The amount of fructose and fiber in these babies wreaks havoc on my body. I <3 them dearly.

Half a pear with goat cheese (leftover from making today’s lunch).

I finished the night off by eating pretzel sticks and watching The Secret Life of the American Teenager. I’m not always super cool…shocking, I know. I fell asleep at 10:30 after talking to z and slept until 7:15! It felt really good :)

Breakfast:

Apple Oats: 1/4 cup oats, 1/4 cup water, 1/4 cup soy, chia seeds, tablespoon CinnRais PB, extra cinnamon, and a cut up pink lady apple. I used up the rest of the Reindeer Blend yesterday, so this morning I had freshly ground Obsidian which is also from Caribou Coffee. I think I like this one better!

Even though I only use 1/4 cup, it makes a lot of delicious oats!

Lunch:

Pear, cranberry, walnut and goat cheese on a bed of baby spinach with balsamic vinaigrette.

Pre-dressing:

All mixed up:

3pm Snack: Rooibos French Press Tea and a Wedding Truffle ;)

4:30pm Snack:

Carrots and Cucumbers with Hummus!

MM fresh and crunchy!

This should hold me over until after Bootcamp (hopefully). If not…a zbar may have to make an appearance!

I’m glad this Monday is almost over, woof!

Dinner: TBD…

Leave a Reply

