Why? Why? Why?

Why the heck did I wake up at 4am this morning? No idea.

Why couldn’t I fall back asleep for a whole hour? Because I was so confused, my mind was racing, and I was sweating.

Pear Oats (1/4 cup oats, water, soy, CinnRaisPB, chia seeds, whole pear). Reindeer coffee. OJ for pill swallowing.

Why did I swallow four pills this morning? Two (antibiotic and steroid) for my hands and two (Vit C and Multivitamin) for my well-being.

Why do I feel like death right now? Interrupted sleep. Strong coffee. Contacts. Headache. Tummy ache. 

Why am I feeling annoyed? Staring at computer. Still no camera charger. Blackberry pictures are so ugly. I dislike my cube work space location.

Why don’t I have frittata for lunch? I didn’t know what to do with the braised celery and leftover broth, so I decided to make a soup/pasta dish. I put the celery (and cooking liquid) in a pot with the rest of the broth, brought it to a boil, added mini fusili noodles and cooked them until al dente. I then added the rest of the Boca crumbles (from Saturday) and some baby spinach.

I sprinkled a little Parmesan on top and didn’t microwave. It was really delicious!!

Why don’t I eat the skin on grapefruits? Because it’s so thick, I don’t need all the fiber, and hpants taught me how to get all the goodness out!

4:30 snack: Strawberry Chobani with a cut up banana! <3 the brown spots!

Why didn’t I finish this snack? Because I don’t really like any fruit Chobani and it tasted a little…spoiled?

Why am I acting like today is such a bad day? No idea! It was probably just the waking up at 4am thing! It’s actually good day. I start a new project tomorrow that is three metro stops from my house. Can’t beat that!! I’m really excited about this project and know I’ll be working with some great people.

I’m meeting a friend in Chinatown for a drink tonight, so I’m going to the gym right after work and probably scrounging together some leftovers (frittata or pasta)!

I seriously need to find my charger or buy another one…ah!

See you tomorrow night :)

Leave a Reply

