Back of the Box!

I got home around 6:20 today. It’s nasty outside!

Even though I had my snack at 4:30, I had a mini bowl of muesli cereal before Bootcamp (for energy!).

Bootcamp was…INSANE. One of the hardest classes ever. I turned beet red and was drenched in sweat. I literally had nothing left in me. I’m surprised I could even walk home. After a cooldown and a cold walk home, I still look like this (aka horrendous):

I searched for my appetite while I made a very thought-out dinner. I just found a package of Tofu Scrambler in my cabinet and decided to follow the suggestion on the back of the box for the “Monterey Fritatta.” I love when companies do this!

I didn’t have green onions, artichoke hearts, mushrooms or monterey jack cheese, so I did some substituting. I used cheddar cheese, celery and pickeled jalapenos instead!

Mix seasoning packet with 14oz tofu then add Parmesan.

Sautee celery, garlic and jalapenos in buttah.

Press tofu mix on top and cover for 10 minutes.

Top with sliced tomatoes, a little more Parmesan and shredded cheddar. Cover and get melty!

It was super simple and SUPER amazing! I’m glad I took the time to prepare an actual dinner, because I did indeed find my appetite during the process. MM MM MM!!

After this small plate, I had another bite with sriracha and decided to stop and have dessert.

I filled a tiny tea cup with 3 apricots, some dark chocolate chips and a few almonds. Perfect.

I’m definitely having the fritatta for lunch (and dinner) tomorrow (and the next day) (and the day after that). There was a ton leftover!

Time to shower, get ready for tomorrow and start my new book that z let me borrow a few weeks ago. It’s called Mountains Beyond Mountains by Tracy Kidder and is about the life of Dr. Paul Farmer who worked to cure diseases in countries in dire need of aid.

“At the heart of this book is the example of a life based on hope and on an understanding of the truth of the Haitian proverb ‘Beyond mountains there are mountains’—as you solve one problem, another problem presents itself, and so you go on and try to solve that one too.”

Dr. Farmer is a co-owner of Partners in Health. To find out more about PIH, please go to http://www.standwithhaiti.org/haiti. If you have the means to donate, they still need your help (and will for a long time). If cannot donate, please lift the people of Haiti up in your prayers.

One thought on “Back of the Box!

Leave a Reply

