So Far, So Good!

It’s not even 8:30 and I can already tell today is going to be a good day because:

  • I got to wake up with my favorite person.
  • He made coffee.
  • I rocked out to Led Zeppelin on the drive to work.
  • There was hardly any traffic.
  • My overnight oats were packed and ready to eat when I got to work.
  • I still feel so refreshed and alive after that vacation.

A good day indeed.

Overnight oats:  Blueberry Chobani, oats, chia seeds and soymilk

I packed them before the gym last night, so they had a lot of time to set!

They passed the “blizzard test!”

  Take that, rewind it back (to yesterday afternoon):

Around 3pm yesterday I had my snack because my lunch didn’t hold me over. Cranberry PB and Apple Butter on a WW Sandwich Thin:

I also had a zbar around 5:35 on the drive home. I made it home in time to stop by my leasing office, get my new laundry card and talk to them about the tow. No reimbursement and it’s my fault. Whatever. I got a new temporary permit. When I got home, I put on my gym clothes, packed my overnight bag, breakfast and lunch and made dinner.

Spicy chik’n patty with one piece of mozzarella, ketchup, and sriracha. I also had a few pretzel sticks on the side.

No plate. So classy.

 

I headed to the gym shortly after I ate so I could make it to z’s. I only did a mile and a half on the treadmill because they rang the “15-minute Abs” class bell. I hadn’t done one in a while, and I’m so glad I went. It was killer and I was dripping with sweat!

Made it home by 8, showered and headed to z’s :)

It’s Thursday and my hands are feeling much better. Thank you drugs!

almost Friday in an apartment near Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

