all in my head.

I feel pretty fortunate that this cold is all in my head. No sore throat, no stomach ache. Nothing but congestion.

Rewind to yesterday:

Afternoon snack: FF Honey Chobani

Dinner: Half a cucumber, cottage cheese and sriracha, and an egg white sandwich with one slice of provolone and ketchup! Yum!  

 

I really should be staying away from dairy since I’m congested, but it’s just so good…After dinner I had a SF pudding and some cereal with soy! Then I got under a blanket on the couch with my book and ended up falling asleep. I woke up around 8:45 and convinced myself to go to the gym. I did 30 minutes on the treadmill and about 10-15 minutes of good stretching.

I had to stop by the store on the way home to pick up some stuff for tonight’s dinner and didn’t get home until 10:25! Yikes. I didn’t sleep well again and woke up several times. My cold woke me up a few times and my itchy, dry hands woke me up at 4:30am. Ugh…

I woke up late so I had to bring my cinnamon-apple oats to work with me. I had some gingerbread work coffee and the rest of my Naked juice that I started yesterday:

Just like yesterday, I had a clementine and my new tea (it was on sale and has a fun name) at Noon:

 Around 1:30 I was ready for lunch. Wilted spinach, fresh tomato and lentil creation with some cucumbers on the side:

Afternoon snack will be a kiwi and maybe a zbar if I’m feeling frisky hungry!

I’m excited to make dinner for z tonight!!  I’m trying a new recipe that I found on the FN website. Chicken for him, chik’n for her ;)

I’m ready for this work day and this cold to end.

Vacation Countdown: 3 days.

feelin’ snappish in an apartment near Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

