Best.Oatmeal.Ever.

I’m sure I’ve claimed the above before, but today was seriously the best oatmeal I’ve ever had! It’s a good thing because I did not sleep well last night and woke up multiple times. I’m usually freezing before bed so I wear socks, pants, a t-shirt, long sleeve shirt and my Snuggie under a sheet, two blankets and a comforter! I know it’s overkill, but I hate being cold an can’t get to sleep if I’m shivering. But it was way too much and I woke up sweating…

I definitely needed some kind of reward for getting my body out of bed. Oats and OJ it was.

1/4 cup oats, 1/4 cup water, 1/4 cup soy, 2 pinches of chia seeds, 1 red delicious apple (peeled, cored and sliced), Cinnamon Raisin PB, and lots of extra cinnamon.

I had two clementines around Noon and decided to get my lunch around 12:45. I’m just feeling a tad off…

I had my dinner leftovers for lunch with extra spinach.

I also had a few pieces of dried fruit (bananas, apples and strawberries).

I’m going to keep drinking tea and water and hope that I’m feeling much better by the end of the day.

groggy in an apartment near Chinatown.

One thought on “Best.Oatmeal.Ever.

Leave a Reply

