It’s cold and I have a cold.

I was oddly snacky today about two hours after lunch I had some zucchini chips and hot tea. About an hour after that, I had a gala apple and a Green Machine.

I also munched on a few (~8) almonds on the drive home. I was NOT feeling good when I left the office around 5:50 tonight. I had been sneezing and sniffling all day and then a wave of nausea and “blah” came over me. I spent the whole drive convincing myself that it would be ok if I missed Bootcamp or didn’t go to the gym, but I knew I’d be upset missing the first day of my one-week challenge with hpants.

I had a zbar when I got home at 7:09 (stupid traffic). I was taking bites in between putting on different items of workout clothing. I was racing to make it to the gym by 7:30. I jogged most of the way and got there at 7:25 :) Phew! I was so glad I made it. I was feeling a little better and actually had great energy and strength for the whole class. Why oh why must we do so many squats and push up!?

When I got home I thought I was starving, so I ate a piece of cheese. Then I cut up two medium-sized tomatoes, put my lentil mixture on top and microwaved it.

After I took it out of the microwave, I topped it with some FF cottage cheese and sriracha!

A little over halfway through, the fiery heat was getting to me and I didn’t feel like finishing (that might be a first).Don’t worry, you’ll see this over a bed of spinach for tomorrow’s lunch. I’m not a food waster!

I decided to have a mini bowl of cereal with soy milk to act as the rest of my dinner and a dessert.

After the cereal, I still didn’t feel well. I think a cold is definitely coming on and I’m really going to do everything in my power to make it as painless as possible (sleep, Vitamin C, no stress, etc).

Digression: I bought seven (yes, seven) of the Green Machine Naked juices at the store last night because they had been discontinued and were only two bucks each (they don’t expire until March and there is a rebate).

I find these drinks very intriguing for several reasons:

  • They have 280 calories which is a lot considering I hardly ever drink calories (ok ok, except alcohol)!
  • They have 56 grams of sugar which is insane even though it’s all natural sugars and there is no added sugar.
  • There is so much healthy “stuff” in them: apple, banana, kiwi, mango, pineapple, spirulina, chlorella, broccoli, spinach, blue green algae, garlic, barley grass, wheat grass, ginger and parsley!
  • They look disgusting but taste really good!

Tonight’s agenda:

  1. Get ready for tomorrow.
  2. Take a nice warm shower.
  3. Sleep away my sickness!

feeling icky in a Snuggie an apartment near Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

