A New Decade

My 2010 started with a cute boy, lots of water and a headache.

Yup, my first hangover of the year; ouch!

z and I were pretty worthless on the first day of the year. We spent most of the time laying on the couch in and out of naps.

Since we slept in, we were starving and needed real food.

Eggplant bacon, egg white and cheddar sandwich:

Around 7, we decided to get off the couch and go to the store in z’s neck of the woods so I could drop him off and we could make dinner. We decided on dinner-sized salads so we could “detox.”

Sautéed tofu with olive oil, balsamic vinegar and S&P:

z made some steak for his salad and…

…some cornbread for us to share!

After dinner, there was more of this:

I went home around 11 so I could sleep in my bed and get myself together.

Saturday morning I slept in and had then had some strawberry, dark chocolate, and coconut oats!

For lunch I ate some leftover sushi, a diet mountain dew and some snack mix (at my cousins basketball game).

I got home and roasted some eggplant, zucchini, carrots and shallots for dinner. I had the veggies on the side with a two-egg Dubliner omelet.

I went to the gym around 7 and did 20 minutes on the elliptical followed by abs and push ups. Quick workout because z was meeting me around 8:30.

We went to see Sherlock Holmes and we both really liked it! :)

We got up a little after 9 this morning (Sunday) and braved the windy cold for a Starbucks breakfast. I got a grande soy misto and a low-fat raspberry muffin. We sat upstairs and read the paper for a while and then headed home for some football!

A little after 1pm, we decided it was time for lunch!

I had leftover roasted veggies with a Laughing Cow wedge and z had a gumbo-like soup with toast:

I had an undocumented veggie burger for dinner with a little cereal.

I’m headed to take out the recycling, pick up a few essential groceries and hopefully make it to the gym before it closes at 9pm.

Less than a week until my St. John family vacation!!

still in holiday mode in an apartment near Chinatown.

2 thoughts on “A New Decade

Leave a Reply

