wild side.

It took me almost two hours to get home last night, so as soon as I raced in the door (at 6pm), I put on my gym clothes and rushed to the gym. I did a one mile warm up and focused on arm/leg machines, bosu abs, squats, lunges and body bar curls! I got home, showered and packed up z’s presents and headed south. Phew, no traffic :)

I got to z’s around 7:15 and we made dinner.

Caramelized onions and peppers, yellow rice, avocado, cheese and salsa.

I may have also tried two spicy ginger cajun shrimp…

This was the last bottle of Malbec from z’s sisters wedding in August.

Delicious! We made sure to finish the bottle for good measure ;)

This is z’s Christmas plant tree. I thought it was cute that he put my presents there, so I put  his there too. Cute!

(Look at the monkey!!)

Then…things got out of control when I poured my third glass of wine opened my first present!

Snuggie on the WILD SIDE! HECK YESSSS!  He also got me a DEHYDRATOR and a pair of tickets to the theater (thee-ay-ter)! What an awesome boyfriend :)

z opened his gifts next…a Fender (and some other things of lesser importance) :)

We had a leisurely morning while getting him ready for his trip. We had coffee and a grapefruit and I drove him to work.

When I got home, I was a little hungry, so I made myself two eggs and put them on a bed of spinach, goat cheese and walnuts.

Peekaboo, I see you spinach! DELICIOUS!

Our Christmas was a lot of fun! I love that guy <3

Now it’s time to get my apartment shut down so I can head to my parents for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day festivities. I love Christmas with my family :)


Happy Christmas Eve from an apartment near Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

