Re-Focus

I didn’t get to the gym last night because I was at my parents doing laundry and eating candy until 9:30, which means I didn’t get home until 10pm.

My parents house is kind of a temptation zone for me, so I tried to be mindful about what I was eating. For dinner I had leftover rice (white, bleh) and an entire bag of steamed broccoli (~4cups) with some soy sauce. The broccoli didn’t all fit in the first bowl, so I had to have another small bowl (with a little more rice). I also snacked on a few tortilla chips and salsa while the broccoli was cooking.

As usual, my sweet tooth knew we were at my parents, so it really kicked in: 2 PB cookies, 4 mint truffle kisses, 1 mini reese’s cup, and one mini twix! Yikes! My stomach felt huge. Bleh.

I was so exhausted when I got home, but I still had to carry my laundry in, make my lunch and get ready for Wednesday. I was still in bed before 11 though, phew.

My new phone has some wacky ringtones, so the one I set for my alarm this morning really freaked me out!

I got up and had a bowl of Special K Red Berries (no idea it had HFCS) with a huge banana and unsweetened soy. I also had a cup of apple cider to wash down my multivitamin and vitamin C.

Now I’m drinking office crap coffee and getting  my thoughts organized. The entire ride into work was a “re-focus pep talk.” I’ve been eating more sweets than normal and not working out as much or as hard as I should be. I was doing really well for a while, lost some weight and was feeling good, but now I feel the winter blues coming on and I think I gained a pound or two. I know that working out should be my main focus, since I really do eat pretty healthy most of the time (see candy consumption above). I love classes at the gym, but there are very few classes that fit my schedule which means I need to still get to the gym and work myself out. I don’t want to wait until after the holidays, because the up and downs are not good for your body. Also…I have to be in a bikini on January 9th! St. John, here we come :)

Ok, let’s talk giveaways for a second:

Iowa Girl Eats is giving away bags of Food Should Taste Good chips. Yum!

It’s time to focus. The end.

the game face is on in an apartment near Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

