Hey, where’s your breakfast?

Oh, it’s in here!

I’ve seen a lot of people eat their oats in a jar of nut butter that’s just about empty. I’ve had this jar in the cabinet for a few days and I knew today was the day to use it. I actually prepared my oats the normal way in a bowl (1/3 oats, 1/3 water, 1/3 soy, whole banana) and microwaved it for two minutes. When it finished getting all melty and yummy, I put it into the jar and put the lid on loosely to let the steam get all the PB off the sides. I opened up that bad boy, stirred it up and added a few dried cranberries. It was fabulous :)

That held me over until lunch, which meant I didn’t need my MMS.

Lunch today was the lunch I packed for yesterday! “Risotto” couscous on a bed of spinach with hot sauce on top. Like most days (that aren’t insane or family filled), I eat with hpants. We finally reunited today! She refused to be in the picture but her pizza and grapefruit made it in (“make it look like all that is your food”). Ha :)

Oh, look what else made it in to the picture! An awesome lunch bag! hpants and I both use the same one to bring our lunches to work. Is is just me, or is it really helpful to have a lunch (and all-day inter-office IM) buddy at work? Especially one that eats healthy and works out! Good thing I get her outside of work too, hehehehe!! Get her? That sounds dirty ;) But really she’s my BFF, that’s all I meant. Woa, ode to hpants much?

Well, to keep with the theme, I had a hpants inspired afternoon snack too:

Apple with a wedge of Laughing Cow Light:

This was INCREDIBLE! Seriously.

I’ll leave you with a screen shot of the custom Element Bar that I made for the Carrots ‘N’ Cake Giveaway! I know it’s cheesy, but it really is the First Date Bar I’ve ever created ;)

Speaking of dates, I have a dinner date tonight at z’s! Exciting!

super cheesy in an apartment near Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

