It’s Snowing!

Sleeping in this morning was amazing! I took my time getting out of bed then made some coffee and oatmeal.

Today’s mix: oats, soy, water, whole banana, cinnamon raisin PB. Maybe I should change it up soon…

I walked down to Chinatown to run a few errands. Before I left my apartment, I bundled up and pulled a SnackFace:

I’d like to call it “Camo Chic,” but really it’s just lazy!

I had noticed this painting before, but it jumped out even more today because of the snow:

After I got in and shed my layers, I knew I needed soup. No can of soup? No problem. I always keep vegetable stock on hand. I sautéed some thinly sliced carrots and garlic. Then I added a can of stock, a can of water and a little salt and let it come to a boil. Once it boiled, I broke up some whole wheat spaghetti and dropped it in. Once the spaghetti was soft, the soup was done. How easy! I needed something to dunk in the soup, so I toasted burnt a bagel and spread it with Smart Balance.

Carrot Noodle Soup

This was seriously one of the best meals I’ve had in a long time. Not sure why…maybe because it was simple and heart-warming :)

nice and warm in an apartment near Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

